You are here » Home » Siniloan » About Us » Historical Development Time Line
go to LSPU Main Website
First established as provincial high school known as Baybay Provincial High School (BPHS).
1957, Republic Act 1807
BPHS was converted into Baybay National Agricultural and Vocational School (BNAVS).
1971, Republic Act No. 6327
BNAVS was converted into Baybay National College of Agriculture and Technology (BNCAT).
1983, Batas Pambansa No. 482
BNCAT was further converted into state college, known as the Laguna State Polytechnic College (LSPC).
Integration of CSIs - Laguna College of Arts and Trades, Los Baños College of Fisheries and San Pablo City National School of Arts and Trades.
2007, Republic Act No. 9402
LSPC was converted into a university, Laguna State Polytechnic University (LSPU) signed into law by Pres. Gloria M. Arroyo on March 22, 2007.